McKay Development

Reconnect when my internet go down

senna

Hello!

I'm new in the module/forum, as i can see is very interesting module and i'm having fun using it.

But right now i found something i want and i can't find a way.

When i just disconnect my computer running the bot from internet and i reconnect (can take 5 secs, 10 secs), as long as bot stays "Online"...

in my main account running official steam client if i start a conversation with the bot i can see a handled message "Handled message: ClientFriendMsgIncoming", and more like if i change my status "Handled message: ClientPersonaState".

...but let's imagine, if my internet goes down for 5mins...

The bot is not anymore Online and goes Offline...

The bot is actually running but i guess its like dead but maybe only for chat functionality because im Offline, didn't test events that dont need chat to be online, give me info about this please.

How i can make it goes online again and work again if my internet goes online, there is a autoRelogin but is for steam disconnects not my internet disconnects im right?

Thanks!

ok but the reconnect in this situation is very delayed unless bot is online when internet is back (maybe 30 secs or less +/-)

is possible to handle the problem and setPersona online? because i can't, for example call setPersona after a reconnect, steamID prop is'nt null so im logged in, i also cant call webLogOn method lets imagine inside  process event SIGINT (ctrl+c) after reconnect, no response obtained.

Edited by senna

Yes, I got it,

I runned the bot in windows 10 and works like a charm.